If you used the default Cloud mode to record,
the recording/video was uploaded to our server automatically when recording. Before your network problem occurred or before you accidentally stopped the recording, the recorded and uploaded video should be saved in my My Items. If the video is not listed in My Items, it shows that the video was not uploaded to our server successfully, so we cannot retrieve the video for you.
If you selected the Local mode to record, the recording is temporarily saved in My Local Recordings (a temporary folder of your browser). To temporarily access your local recordings, please click My Local Recordings by hovering your cursor on the icon highlighted below.
Since the recording is temporarily saved in a temporary folder of your browser, it is not saved on our server, so it is prone to be lost due to browser updating, clean-up, unexpected system errors, or unexpected browser errors. We recommend you download the recordings in My Local Recordings to a local disk of your computer or upload them to AwesomeScreenshot Cloud.